Indian American Leadership Council
Indian American Leadership Council, Inc. (IALC)
Voter Registration Information

Explore More

» Buying Power & Achievements
» Indian Americans by State
» Immigration
» Indian Festivals Calender
» Indian Embassy in the US
» Federal Government (US)
» US Embassies & Missions
» US Commission on Intl. Religious Freedom
U.S. Strategic Engagement With India
People-to-people Conference
People-to-people Conference
President Obma's India visit November 6-9, 2010
Membership Form
Indian Americans - Make a check ($50 family, $35 individual) payable to: The Indian American Leadership Council, P.O. Box 10523, Silver Spring, MD 20914.
 

Search

Results on:   The Web  News  Discussion Groups  Products
Beta Site Powered by AltaVista

Indian Festival Calendar 2009/10

India is a land of varied culture and tradition and so are the festivals. Below is the calendar which shows dates for the major Indian festivals:

The following holidays will be observed during the year 2009
Dates may change at short notice. Please check with the Embassy by calling (202) 939-7000

Holidays Day Date
Republic Day Monday January 26  
Holi Wednesday March 11
Ram Navami Friday April 3
Mahavir Jayanti Tuesday April 7
Good Friday Friday April 10
Buddha Purnima Saturday May 9
Memorial Day Monday May 25
Independence Day Saturday August 15
Labor Day   Monday September 7
Idu'l Fitr Monday September 21
Dussehra Monday September 28
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Friday October 2
Diwali  Saturday October 17
Guru Nanak's Birthday Monday November 2
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26
Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) Saturday November 28
Christmas Friday December 25
 

The following holidays will be observed during the year 2010
Dates may change at short notice. Please check with the Embassy by calling (202) 939-7000

Holidays Day Date
New Year's Day Friday January 1
Republic Day Tuesday January 26
Maha Shivratri Friday February 12
Milad-Un-Nabi Saturday February 27
Holi Monday March 1
Mahavir Jayanti Sunday March 28
Good Friday Friday April 2
Independence Day of America Monday July 5
Independence Day Sunday August 15
Labor Day Monday September 6
Idu'l Fitr Saturday September 11
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Saturday October 2
Dussehra Sunday October 17
Diwali Friday November 5
Guru Nanak's Birthday Sunday November 21
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26
Christmas Saturday December 25
IndianAmericans.org is a Indian-Ameican Leadership Council, Inc. project, Copyright © 2001 IndianAmericans.org™. All rights reserved. Terms of Use Legal Disclaimers Home - Maps & Directions - Market Watch - Contact Us